中文版   English
 
由美国 John Wiley&Sons 出版发行
 
中文版由中国机械工业出版社出版发行
 
关于本书
订购
目录
摘录
赞誉
致谢
内容检索


致谢

埃尔钦汗先生对以下个人或公司为《源码中国》的贡献表示感谢。

Rudy A. Schlais Jr. 不只是我的导师,更是我的灵感源泉。他是名副其实的心灵领袖,与人打交道时俨然具有法官的性格。他在通用汽车(中国)起步之初担任总裁,能够在他的领导下工作,这是一种荣幸。从通用汽车亚太地区总裁兼CEO退休之后,他成为I.T.UNITED的合伙人和荣誉董事长,这给了我们莫大的庇佑和支持。这段时间真是令人难忘的学习经历。

十分感激中国商务部、科技部、信息产业部和国家发改委在稳定经济的同时对高科技产业不遗余力的支持,正是有了这样的支持和长远规划,中国才能跻身成为全球高端工程和IT外包服务的新原点。

我要感谢姚毅、王宏,以及共和律师事务所的律师团队在有关中国的法律框架中分享的专业知识。跟共和律师事务所一起工作的过程是令人愉快的一段经历。共和律师事务所拥有近100名律师,在北京、上海、深圳都有办事处,北京总部在对外经济法、投资法、公司法、银行与金融、外商直接投资方面占据优势,再加上他们强大的知识产权业务,使他们始终立于不败之地。

我要感谢费宁和海问律师事务所的专业律师团队。他们在有关中国的法律框架中提供了专业的法律意见。费宁涉足国内和国外商业争端解决——仲裁、诉讼、调解,并担任CIETAC(中国国际经济贸易仲裁委员会)仲裁委员。海问律师事务所于1992年在中国成立,已获得了多个奖项,并已成为中国领先的律师事务所之一。海问以其突出的专业知识涵盖了广泛的业务领域,包括证券交易、争端解决、商业企业、收购兼并、银行金融以及不动产等。

在此要特别感谢Bruce Hofman——持续改进法的主要创始人,他对中国IT外包企业成熟度改善的深度评估框架很有贡献。在与进程相关的内容中,他给予了我很多支持。他对中国CMMI评估模型有颇多贡献,并对中国的业务有深入了解。Bruce曾亲自以进程为切入点参与中国IT企业的实际操作和成熟化进程。他致力于帮助中国的IT企业成功参与到外包活动中,并帮助中国进一步发展IT外包行业。


感谢Anastasia Dzenowagis和Insight Solutions Group公司在本书业务和知识管理程序外包方面的贡献。Anastasia的全球业务范围从巧克力到钢铁,从拉丁美洲到东欧和亚洲。Anastasia在协助跨国企业通过外包或者组织发展壮大的方式在中国拓展业务流程模型方面成果显著,并具备充足的实际经验。

在IDC公司,我很欣赏Conrad Chang助理对亚洲市场的深入了解和视野,特别是对中国高科技和IT外包行业繁荣现状的见解。很高兴能够和Co-nard共同出席诸多会议,我们合作得很愉快。

我还要为弗雷斯特研究公司的John McCarthy在交流市场情报和信息方面的不断支持表示感谢。John调查中国IT市场的框架已有数年,并且不断关注高科技和技术服务的发展,始终保持与市场变化同步。John多次访问中国,这给我们带来了更多交流思想的机会。

感谢盖纳集团的Jamie Popkin关于中国IT市场变化的信息分享。他定期来中国,这让他对这里的发展高度关注,而我们经常往返国内外,这也让我们获益颇多。

我还想感谢AMA咨询的洪钢在分享行业动向和外包策略方面的不断支持和帮助。洪钢作为一位有内驱力的专家,对IT外包行业大步向前的进程产生了积极影响,尤其是在推进海外活动时赢得了广泛支持。

谢谢Alsbridge公司的Ben Trowbridge和Curt Riley,他们帮助跨国公司和企业管理人员了解到中国是世界上最好的外包目的地之一,而中国市场的IT外包架构是其中一部分。他们对中国IT外包能力的理解和支持是很有价值的。他们在中国的研究和实际经验保证他们为客户制定和实施的是最好的离岸外包策略。

另外,Mike Anobitle在LISA.org(本地化行业标准协会)的行业专长和将企业标准与本地化运用于中国市场方面的交流,对本书和I.T. UNITED都非常有价值。

Roy McCall说服我开始写这本书,并且帮我和很好的出版社John Wiley & Sons建立联系。他一直是 I.T. UNITED团队和商业模式的可靠拥护者,并且一开始就觉得中国将大力发展高端技术服务和高科技外包。他是我的朋友和好伙伴,致力于将自己的专业见解传授他人。他以不凡的专业背景成为一位直言不讳的商界人物。


我还要感谢我的老朋友、核心小组成员和助理们:袁晨、宁峥、黄慧敏、赵胜钢、杨锐、张贵刚、欧阳雪萍和于峰。从到中国开始,我们日夜兼程地在中国奔波了很长一段时间。我们相互学习了不少东西,但最重要的是,我们互相信任。这本书在很多方面获得了成功。谢谢你们,朋友们。

感谢John Tai帮助我们在世界各地与许多人分享知识。John是一个好朋友,也是一位非常有耐心的支持者。再次感谢John。感谢Monika Siegenthaler在本书的撰写过程中提供的很多方面的协助。Monika是一个上进心很强的成功人士,有着非常机敏的专业方法,她为I.T. UNITED所做的贡献是有口皆碑的。

Chahriar Assad为我们提供了多年如一日的支持和富有建设性的批评。他这十多年一直通过我们的工作进展关注着中国IT行业的动向和发展。他务实的建议和公正的观点反映了北美和欧洲市场的管理人员的理念,对市场的发展颇有影响。

我要感谢Dave Schere和他的妻子Patricia,他们为我提供了支持和建设性意见。像Dave和我这样的朋友关系是不多的,还记得多年前我们在华盛顿州把巨大的干草块一起推上18轮卡车,共同挥汗如雨。谢谢,“哥哥”。

Armando Vacondio是我的朋友和导师,并且作为行业顾问和专家,他始终关注中国市场的动向并分享自己的观点。他总是不断地提供咨询和想法,即使在很艰难的时候也不离不弃。

谢谢David Beevers,从我们上次在北京见面到现在,他已经支持我多年了。我们之间的友谊对我十分重要,他的专业精神是我的榜样和力量源泉。谢谢你,David。

我要感谢Horasis咨询的老板Frank-Juergen Richter,他给予我很多建议和见解。Frank是中国通,并且与亚洲、欧洲和美国的广告公司有来往。在此感谢Frank的帮助和友谊。

我要感谢亿帆科技的董事长兼CEO Pat Horner,感谢他在中国IT外包市场的现状和准备方面的不懈交流。Pat已经有了不小的成就,职业生涯非常乐观。他是支持我前进的人之一,他对于中国市场如何将自己推到领先位置有清晰的洞察,并且在中国有很实际的业务经验。

另外,外包研究院的Mark Redfelsen通过行业变化、北美市场动向和现今中国如何改善外包策略方面的不断交流也给予了我极大的帮助。

我真心感谢我的父亲Ernest,他给了我颇多启发。他便是一个从简单的方法开始,最后走向成功、取得成就的生动例子。他是一位优秀的艺术家,他那令人难以置信的能力可以把我们周围的生活用形状、颜色和轮廓记录在纸上、帆布上。

我要感谢我的未婚妻Maureen,她总是在我身边面带微笑,与我从未有过争执,以积极和上进的精神陪伴着我,对我忙碌的日程安排很理解:我得在中国这个充满竞争的市场中运营一个公司,还要在其他的业务和社会活动中担负重任,而她总是无私地让我在这十个月里腾出时间去完成这本书。

特别要感谢我的大姑妈Renée de Gottrau,感谢她对我中国创业生涯的不懈关爱和兴趣。Renée说话做事总是很积极很热情。逾80高龄的她还来北京看了我两次,我非常感动。谢谢,Renée,我们为你祝福。

也感谢我的大伯父Michel de Gottrau,他也一直关注和支持我事业的进步,与我分享自己的经验和知识,还来中国看望我。Michou这些年来总是给我务实、真诚、直接的反馈意见和建议。谢谢,Michou。

还要感谢Romano Anfossi,感谢他毕生的支持、交流、关爱和照顾。他真是一个热情的好人,从他的诗歌中就能看出来。作为时装业的一个成功和精明的企业家,他通过酒庄的伟大事业成功地实现了他对生活的激情。

感谢每一个欣赏本书、愿意分享并有着共同愿景的公司和个人。

我非常感谢Shech Cho,一位极为耐心的编辑,是他引导我进行第一次写作。他对我的指导和支持始终是宝贵而必不可少的,哪怕是交稿期限已过的时候(我知道他当时很担心)。谢谢你,Sheck,这真是我的荣幸。

最后我想感谢我的朋友Steven Schwankert,他是我写书的得力助手。他耐心(也许有时也不耐心)地回答了我所有的电话、短信或与写作相关的E-mail,为了使我的工作能够回到正轨,他慷慨地贡献了他自己的时间。

亚马逊网站对本书的评价
按英文关键字和短语搜索本书内容!
登记及时获知作者演讲活动安排
邀请作者演讲
首页 | 关于本书 | 作者 | 案例 | 相关链接 | 联系方式 | 网站地图
© 2017 Cyrill Eltschinger. 版权所有. | 使用条款 | 隐私保护

中文版    English
 
Book Published by
John Wiley & Sons, Inc.
 
Chinese Edition Published by
China Machine Press
 
THE BOOK
Purchase
Table of Contents
Excerpts
Endorsements
Acknowledgments
Keyword Search


Acknowledgments

Mr. Eltschinger would like to acknowledge the following persons and companies that have contributed to Source Code China:

Rudy A. Schlais, Jr. has been a true inspiration, more than just a coach and a mentor. He is a genuine example of leadership with a great heart, and a real judge of character when it comes to dealing with people. It has been an honor to serve under his command while he served as President during the startup of GM China. Having had the blessing of his support as a partner and non-executive chairman with I.T. UNITED after his retirement as President and CEO, General Motors Asia-Pacific. It has been an unforgettable experience rich in learning.

I am grateful to the Ministry of Commerce; the Ministry of Science and Technology; the Ministry of Information Industry; and the National Development Reform Committee. Their undivided leadership in supporting the high-tech industry while growing a stable economy and long-term vision of positive reforms and planning have brought us to this remarkable milestone of China's becoming the new center for high-end engineering and IT outsourcing services.

I would like to thank Yao Yi, Rick Wang, and their team of expert attorneys at Concord Partners for their contribution to this book through sharing the specialized legal knowledge featured in the China Legal Framework chapter. Working with Concord was a thoroughly pleasant experience. With almost 100 lawyers and offices in Beijing, Shanghai, and Shenzhen, Concord's exceptional foundation in Beijing's foreign economic law, investment law, corporate law, banking and finance, and foreign direct investment, along with their strong intellectual property practice group made them ideal contributors to this work.

I would like to thank Fei Ning and his team of expert attorneys at Haiwen & Partners. Their specialized legal contribution is reflected in the China Legal Framework chapter. Fei Ning's range spans domestic and foreign commercial dispute resolution—arbitration, litigation, and mediation, and also acting as an arbitrator for CIETAC (China International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission). Established in China in 1992, Haiwen & Partners has won many awards and has become one of the leading legal practices in China, with unique expertise in a broad range of practice areas including securities, dispute resolution, corporate and commercial, mergers and acquisitions, banking and finance, and real estate.

Special thanks go to Bruce Hofman, Founder and Principal of Continuous Improvement Methods for his contribution with an in-depth assessment of the framework of improving the maturity of IT outsourcing enterprises in China. Bruce provided much support with the process-related chapter. He has performed numerous CMMI-related appraisals in China and has a thorough understanding of conducting business in China. He has hands-on experience with China-based IT companies' maturity and operations from a process standpoint. Bruce is focused on supporting China-based IT companies engaged in outsourcing activities to improve their success and help develop the China IT outsourcing industry.


Thank you to Anastasia Dzenowagis and Insight Solutions Group, Inc. for their contribution to the business and knowledge process outsourcing aspects of the book. Anastasia works with global businesses ranging from chocolate to steel, from Latin America to Eastern Europe to Asia. Anastasia has practical experience assisting global enterprises expand their business process models in China through either outsourcing or organic growth for significant business results.

At IDC, I appreciate the assistance of Conrad Chang for sharing his views and in-depth knowledge of the Asian market, specifically the situation in the boom in high-tech and IT outsourcing industries currently taking place in China. It has been a pleasure to share the stage with Conrad at many top conferences and interacting with him during his ongoing research trips to China.

Forrester Research's John McCarthy deserves thanks for his continued support in exchanging notes and information on market conditions here. John has been surveying the China market's IT framework for several years, and is doing a remarkable job at Forrester keeping current touch with market changes and how the high-tech sector and engineering services are developing. John's frequent visits to China also give us more opportunities to exchange ideas in person.

Thanks to Jamie Popkin at Gartner for his frequent sharing of resources and making notes available on how the IT market in China is changing. His regular travels to China give him ongoing insight into developments here, and we have been able to visit both here and at events overseas, certainly to my benefit and I hope to his.

I'd also like to acknowledge Hong Gang at AMA Consulting for his ongoing support, helping hand in sharing knowledge, and providing information on industry activities and outsourcing strategies. His work relating to government officials in China has been of great help. Hong Gang is a driven professional that positively impacts and helps the IT outsourcing industry to take great steps forward, especially in winning key leaders' support towards overseas promotion activities.

Thank you Ben Trowbridge & Curt Riley from Alsbridge for your contribution in helping multinationals and business executives understand the China market IT outsourcing framework, as one of the world's best outsourcing destinations. Your understanding and support of China's IT outsourcing capabilities has been of great value. Your research and streetlevel experience in China demonstrates your commitment to develop and implement the most knowledgeable offshore outsourcing strategies for your clients.

Mike Anobile at LISA.org's (Localization Industry Standards Organization) industry expertise and frank exchange of comments about international enterprises' views on moving their standards and localization work to the China market and related experiences have been exceptionally valuable both to this book and to I.T. UNITED.

Roy McCall convinced me to do this book, and helped me establish my relationship with our fantastic publisher, John Wiley & Sons. He has been a fond supporter of the I.T. UNITED team and business model, sharing in the vision from the start that China is developing itself towards high-end engineering services and high-tech outsourcing. He has been a friend and sounding board, a volunteer in offering his professional views and expert opinion all along. He is an outspoken business figure as befitting a man of his impressive academic background.


I would like to acknowledge and thank my longtime friends and core team members and associates: Reiko Yuan; Laura Ning; Sandy Huang; Sean Zhao; Ray Yang; Charles Zhang; Mike Ouyang; Felix Yu. We've gone quite a ways together, some of us working together since my arrival in China, almost night & day 24/7. We've learned from one another, above all that nothing can replace trust. This book in many ways is a reflection of our success. Thank you, guys.

Appreciation to John Tai, who has been contributing in our global efforts to share knowledge with so many. John is a great friend and close supporter, with patience. Thanks again John. Thanks to Monika Siegenthaler, for her assistance with many aspects of this book during its writing. Monika is a self-motivated achiever with a very astute professional approach and her presence at I.T. UNITED is missed.

Chahriar Assad offered ongoing support and constructive criticism. He has been following the activities and development of the China IT industry through the development of my work here for over a decade. His pragmatic advice and unbiased views reflecting the opinions of executives in the North American and European marketplace have offered great perspective on the market's development.

I'd like to thank Dave Scherer and his wife Patricia, for their support all along and constructive input. Not many friends go as far back as Dave and I do, having shared the sweat while loading larges bales of hay onto 18-wheelers together in Washington State what seems like so many years ago. Thanks 'big brother'.

Armando Vacondio has been a friend and amentor, and has always been supportive of sharing his own insights as an industry consultant and expert with and following the development of my activities in the China market. He was always there to offer thoughts and counseling when necessary and has always been available when times got tough.

Thank you David Beevers for your support ever since we met in Beijing, many years ago. Your friendship has always meant a lot and your professional personality been an example and a source of strength. Thanks David.

Frank-Juergen Richter, head of Horasis is one of the consulting minds that I have to acknowledge for his ongoing input and shrewd vision. Frank is an old China Hand and holds the edge on advising firms from Asia, Europe and the Americas. His network is an impressive one, and goes back to long before his days at the World Economic Forum. Thanks Frank for your help and your friendship.

I'd like to thank Pat Horner, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of E5 Systems, for his continued exchanges and relentless efforts to team-up in sharing knowledge about the state of and the readiness of the IT outsourcing market in China. Pat has accomplished a lot and has a very impressive career behind him. He is one of the contributors that supported my own efforts, with a clear vision of how the China market is shaping up as a leader, and has hands-on experience in doing business in China.

Mark Redfelsen at the Outsourcing Institute has been of great assistance through continued exchanges and sharing notes and industry changes, activities in the North American market, and how China is helping changing outsourcing strategies.

I wish to offer sincere thanks to my father, Ernest, for being such an inspiration. He is living example of success and achievement, having started from simple means. As an artist he is unrivaled in his truly unbelievable ability to transcribe on paper and canvas shapes, colors, figures, and the life that surrounds all of us.

I want to thank my loving fiancée Maureen for her endless smile, positive and constructive spirit, for being by my side without argument and being so understanding of my busy schedule, running a company at China's breakneck market pace. Not withstanding all my other business and community activities in which I have leadership roles and board responsibilities, she unselfishly allowed me to take 10 months out of the little time that remained to complete this book. Love you, Baby.

Special thanks go to my great aunt, Renée de Gottrau, for her unflagging love and interest in the progress of my entrepreneurial career in China. Renee has always been a very positive and warm-hearted person, in everything that she has done and said. Her visiting me in Beijing two times and while she was over 80 meant a lot. Merci, Renee, we are praying for you.

Thanks also Michel de Gottrau, my great uncle who has also been following my career and supporting my progress, sharing his own experiences and knowledge, and visiting me here in China. Michou always has given me pragmatic, honest, and direct feedback on questions and suggestions throughout the years. Merci, Michou.

I extend my gratitude to Romano Anfossi, for his lifelong support, and sharing ideas, love and thoughts. He is truly a wonderful human being with such warmth in his heart, expressed through his great poetry, as a successful and shrewd fashion industry entrepreneur, and having successfully materialized his passion for great things in life with his wonderful winery.

Thank you to all those companies and individuals that shared their vision via the endorsement and advance praise they offered for this book, sharing a common vision.

I am deeply grateful to Sheck Cho, my exceptionally patient editor who shepherded me through the process of being a first-time author.His guidance was absolutely indispensable and support invaluable, even as deadlines, and I'm sure his doubts, passed. Thank you Sheck, the pleasure has been all mine.

And finally I would like to thank my friend Steven Schwankert, who sometimes seemed like a third hand on my keyboard as I wrote this book. He (im)patiently answered all my phone calls, text messages, and e-mails about writing, and generously shared his time in making sure I was on the right track.

Review the Book on Amazon.com
Search the Book for Keywords and Phrases!
Join Mailing List for Updates regarding Speaking Events
Request Keynote Address or Business Presentation by
Mr. Eltschinger
Home | The Book | The Author | Case Studies | Industry Links | Contact | Site Map
© 2017 Cyrill Eltschinger. All Rights Reserved. | Terms of Use | Privacy